Senses Riviera Maya by Artisan - Optional Gourmet All Inclusive - Adults Only Reviews | Expedia (2024)

Senses Riviera Maya by Artisan - Optional Gourmet All Inclusive - Adults Only Reviews | Expedia (1)

Check availability

Reviews of Senses Riviera Maya by Artisan - Optional Gourmet All Inclusive - Adults Only

4 out of 5

Senses Riviera Maya by Artisan - Optional Gourmet All Inclusive - Adults Only

Carretera Chetumal-Cancún 307, Fracc. Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen, QROO

7.8

Good

All reviews shown are from real guest experiences. Only travelers who have booked a stay with us can submit a review. We verify reviews according to our guidelines and publish all reviews, positive or negative.More informationOpens in a new window

Rating 10 - Excellent. 519 out of 1153 reviews" "

10 - Excellent

519

" "10 - Excellent 45%

Rating 8 - Good. 319 out of 1153 reviews" "

8 - Good

319

" "8 - Good 28%

Rating 6 - Okay. 145 out of 1153 reviews" "

6 - Okay

145

" "6 - Okay 13%

Rating 4 - Poor. 65 out of 1153 reviews" "

4 - Poor

65

" "4 - Poor 6%

Rating 2 - Terrible. 105 out of 1153 reviews" "

2 - Terrible

105

" "2 - Terrible 9%

8.4/10

Cleanliness

8.6/10

Staff & service

7.0/10

Amenities

7.8/10

Property conditions & facilities

7.4/10

Eco-friendliness

Reviews

2/10 Terrible

Kelly

Traveled with partner

Aug 7, 2023

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

When we arrived their electric/power was down. Was like that for almost 2 hours before it returned. Tv in our room had a line running through the screen. The control to open and close blinds only worked after you clicked it six-seven times. Jacuzzis outside had no hot water or working water to run. So it was just cold water sitting there then. Room jacuzzi outside wasn’t filled. No wash clothes No pool towels Room has stains on bed sheets and floors/walls . Found hair in room jacuzzi meaning it was not cleaned before our stay. Dinner service took forever and it was only one restaurant with limited optioned. And server forgot our drinks. We ended up checking out the next morning and when we asked for a refund for at least one night back we were rejected.

Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023

6/10 Okay

Michael

Traveled with partner

Jul 25, 2023

I had to walk up four floors every time for each meal. Also said my safe was open when I made sure it was closed before excursion. limited shopping shuttles and was given a price of an excursion and had us pay more in the middle of the excursion.

Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023

4/10 Poor

Cecile

Traveled with partner

Jul 21, 2023

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The only positive thing about the property were the people that worked there, not management, the servers. Here are a few things that need to be mentioned:1. Cleanliness of pool2. Food availability - not all inclusive false advertisement3. Only one restaurant and a snack bar - wait time for any meal/snack minimum 35 to 40 minutes.4. Most orders are delivered without all items requested 5. Coffee availability only on the fourth floor - no elevator since our arrival-only during specific times6. Pool bar snack area closes at 5pm opens at 10am - nothing to eat and drink between those hours.7. Breakfast begins at 7:30 no coffee no food until then. 8. Room delivery extra charge - again all inclusive is not true - no elevator and as guests were not even compted that fee9. Have to leave the hotel to get a real meal.10. Access to beach is horrible, no chairs available at beach.11. Water in pool below the edge, so not an infinity pool as advertised. 12. Entire building is in need of updating, fixing, construction.13. Nothing available at hotel to purchase in case of emergency, basic necessities.14. We sat down for breakfast ordered and waited 50 minutes to get served. Kitchen either needs someone faster or more people. Waiters don't know what to do with so many people waiting for their food. It is ridiculous 15. Arrived and was told elevator was not working for a day and would be fixed in a day or two. No elevators the entire week. The list can go on forever Just DONT GO

Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023

8/10 Good

Vaishali

Traveled with partner

Jul 16, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness

Stayed for 7 nights and overall we had a good time and the hotel provided value for price. The staff were all incredibly helpful and the food and drink were good. We chose the all inclusive option, all meal are a la carte and no buffet for any meals. The lunch and breakfast menus do not change, but were good. We alternated between the poolside menus and the main restaurant for lunch. The dinner menu was the same Monday - Thursday. When we asked about this on the 3rd night we were offered a different option for main course which was appreciated. The hotel is starting to show some wear around the edges, nothing sifigicant and more like minor inconvenience - the taps in the 2nd sink in our room didn't work, difficult to get pool towels and the lift stopped working on the 4th day we were there (we were offered breakfast room sevice for the inconvenience). Being small and adult only was a great bonus.

Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2023

10/10 Excellent

Stephanie

Jul 15, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness

Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023

10/10 Excellent

Fayonna

Traveled with partner

Jul 13, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The staff was so friendly they made sure we were comfortable the whole stay. Great place

Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023

8/10 Good

Tyrone

Traveled with partner

Jul 9, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities

Will definitely stay again!! Great stay for ya buck…

Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023

8/10 Good

Teasha

Traveled with partner

Jul 8, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Property was good! Staff friendly. Could’ve been cleaner and offered wash cloths and towels other than that It was good

Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023

10/10 Excellent

Njeri, bronx

Jul 8, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023

8/10 Good

Christine Renee, North Branch

Traveled with family

Jun 28, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities

Very nice staff. Poolside bar and wait staff amazing! Beautiful room set up and view. Very quiet. Water issues everyday with too hot, no hot or no water at all,restaurant staff very loud with their music when cleaning after hours every night, no tacos in this Mexican restaurant,very very limited food choices (same every night except one). Not enought poolside beds/chairs.

Stayed 8 nights in Feb 2023

10/10 Excellent

Omar

Jun 26, 2023

Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023

10/10 Excellent

Paul

Traveled with partner

Jun 22, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

My wife and I just stayed here for a week and had a wonderful time, the staff was very helpful and responsive, the location was amazing. We picked this resort for the proximity to the ocean and the balcony that allowed us to lounge whenever and enjoy the ocean. The rooms were amazing, largest room we have ever stayed in. The dining staff was wonderful we had Hernon most nights and he was great. Only complaint was the shower took a while to get hot. Would stay here again for sure!

Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023

10/10 Excellent

Melissa

Jun 13, 2023

Stayed 5 nights in May 2023

4/10 Poor

Michael Dan, Denton

Traveled with family

Jun 11, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Everything was great during the BUT construction with the associated noises and smells were done thru the nights making it impossible to sleep…

Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023

8/10 Good

Richard

Traveled with partner

Jun 2, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Before booking this resort I looked a the reviews which was varied , here is my honest review. This is a single building resort with all rooms facing the sea. We stayed in the 300 line, the view was excellent, the suite was quite large, clean with full amenities. The staff kept it clean and stocked. There are two restaurants, but only one serving dinner. The food was decent and tasteful, however it lacked variety . Although on our last day there was a really nice local buffet with entertainment. If you looking for lively entertainment and loads of activities this is not the place for you. HOWEVER if you looking for a relaxing quite place, affordable, clean and very friendly, then this is is a good option. I believe given the limitations of this resort, the staff is a key selling point , they are very friendly and accommodating. I met very nice people there.

8/10 Good

Stephanie

May 31, 2023

Stayed 4 nights in May 2023

10/10 Excellent

Nikita

May 27, 2023

Stayed 3 nights in May 2023

2/10 Terrible

Erica M

Traveled with partner

May 26, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Amenities

This resort is limited on dining, one restaurant with one menu. Basically take it or leave it. Limited place to relax on resort. Very small, one pool no direct beach access. Lots of rocks near resort.

Stayed 4 nights in May 2023

10/10 Excellent

Jose, Philadelphia

Traveled with partner

May 20, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Loved everything at the hotel, friendly receivers and great communication

Stayed 4 nights in May 2023

2/10 Terrible

inderpreet

May 19, 2023

Stayed 3 nights in May 2023

10/10 Excellent

Katie, Indianapolis

Traveled with partner

May 19, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

I loved this property. I don’t know how it is at peak season but we got the best service and the food was great.

Stayed 2 nights in May 2023

6/10 Okay

Avrohom

Traveled with partner

May 19, 2023

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

While have backdated and poorly maintained rooms and not to much options of food the staff i have to say are very friendly amd good people

Stayed 7 nights in May 2023

8/10 Good

Bryant

Traveled with partner

May 13, 2023

Property didn't have it's own beach and only one restaurant. Also property was partly under construction.

Stayed 4 nights in May 2023

10/10 Excellent

Scott Wayne

May 9, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Rooms were large with an amazing view of the ocean. We stayed on the top floor and our balcony was so relaxing. Staff was awesome! Food was absolutely delicious. Pool was never crowded so we could unwind.

Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023

Response from Reservations Manager on May 9, 2023

Thank you very much for your comments! We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay here. We are going to tell our staff that they have achieve your expectations! We hope to see you here again!

4/10 Poor

Hariam

May 8, 2023

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The property is very deteriorated, the photos seem to be from a long time ago, the attention is very good but they need staff, the pool bar opens at 11 and close at 5 , since it is an adult place they no have any entertainment

Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023

Response from Reservations Manager on May 9, 2023

We are very sorry to know you didn't enjoyed your stay as we were expecting. We are already working on renovating our rooms, restaurants, terraces and menu; our pool restaurant is open from 9 am to 5 pm and we also have one more restaurant that is open until 11 pm; we apologize for not being clear about that. We invite you to visit us again in the future so you can verify we are actually improving and changing the property and services.

10/10 Excellent

Erin Rose, Rolling Meadows

May 3, 2023

Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023

10/10 Excellent

Tylyn

Traveled with partner

May 3, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

We had a great time! This was my husband and I first time ever coming to this resort! It was all inclusive and the people were amazing and sweet! East to deal with and get what we needed! It was adults only which was great! It was really nice facility and was built in 2015. The view was amazing and the food soo good! If your looking for a place to just relax and not do much this is a great place if your want parties and things to do I would look elsewhere. We’ve been to both types of resorts and like them both

Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023

10/10 Excellent

Michelle

Traveled with partner

May 2, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

This was my first trip to Mexico and it was absolutely amazing! Nacho and the entire staff were amazing! The food was absolutely delicious! This was a 5 star facility I wouldn’t change a thing! I will be back! Thank you

Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023

10/10 Excellent

TETYANA

Traveled with partner

Apr 29, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

This is our third stay at this hotel. We love the location, service, food and quietness of this resort. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Especially Devanhi and Sofia at the reception area. Definitely coming back :) Already started planning

Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023

10/10 Excellent

Rodney

Traveled with partner

Apr 26, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Fun and very relaxing place to stay. We will definitely return to this resort when we go back to the area!

Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2023

10/10 Excellent

Kareem

Apr 24, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Omg we love love loved Nacho, he really looked out for us the whole entire stay. The staff was amazing the rooms were huge and beautiful. Definitely will be returning

Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023

10/10 Excellent

Myrna, Imperial

Traveled with partner

Apr 23, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

We celebrated 25 yr anniversary & my 45 bday excellent excellence perfect experience

Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2023

4/10 Poor

russell

Apr 20, 2023

Good for 3 star..but had a 5 star?

It was okay if it had been a three-star rating but it was listed as a five-star which I have no idea how they got that, I would expect it but the pool needed to be redone tile missing everywhere the rooms were under construction still the food was limited and okay certainly not a gourmet rating.The TV was very few English channel. And communication was hard sometimes as most of them just spoke Spanish.

Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023

Response from Reservations Manager on Apr 20, 2023

We are very sorry to know we didn't achieve your expectations, we wil be working on all those details. We are lokking forward to your next visit so we can show you how we have imroove.

10/10 Excellent

Leidy

Traveled with family

Apr 13, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Staff was amazing! And the food was amazingI loved my stay there

Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023

Response from Gerente de Reservaciones on Apr 20, 2023

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will let the satff that you liked their service and attentions! Thank you for choosing us! See you soon!

6/10 Okay

Verified traveler

Apr 8, 2023

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023

Response from Reservations Manager on Apr 20, 2023

We are sorry to know we didn't achieve your expectations, we hope you can visit us in the future to check everything we are changing now to make sure you enjoy your stay with us.

10/10 Excellent

Courtney

Traveled with partner

Apr 5, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The staff were absolutely amazing & made our stay much more beautiful! Can't wait to go back!

Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2023

Response from Reservations Manager on Apr 22, 2023

Thank you for your comments! We will let our staff know that you enjoyed your stay! See you soon!

10/10 Excellent

Maria Carmen

Apr 5, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

Dinning and Front Desk Staff were fabulous.

Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023

Response from Reservations Manager on Apr 22, 2023

It is amazing to know that we achieved your expectations! We hope to see you soon!

6/10 Okay

Arnold F

Mar 9, 2023

Response from Reservations Manager on Apr 22, 2023

Thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you soon in the future!

8/10 Good

Jennifer Renee

Traveled with partner

Mar 7, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities

The ocean view suite and infinity pool were breathtaking and the overall property is beautiful. It was a perfect relaxing getaway and the staff was fantastic. Every single person exceeded expectations for personalized service. There was an issue with the water while we were there so having hot water for a shower was a consistent issue. There could have been a larger menu selection since only 1 restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner. Portions were incredibly small but you’re able to order as many servings as you wanted. Overall the place is fantastic and we will definitely be returning.

Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2023

Response from Reservations Manager on Apr 22, 2023

Thank you very much for your honest feedback! We are already working on all those points and we hope to your next visit to show you how we have improve on them. It is good to know that you enjoyed our service and our beautiful hotel! We hope to see you soon!

6/10 Okay

Hailey

Mar 7, 2023

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2023

Response from Reservations Manager on Apr 22, 2023

We hope to see you soon again in our beautiful property! Thank you for choosing us!

10/10 Excellent

W clark

Mar 5, 2023

Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023

Response from Reservations Manager on Apr 22, 2023

Thank you for choosing us for your vacations! See you soon!

8/10 Good

Nadia

Mar 4, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2023

Response from Reservations Manager on Apr 22, 2023

We hope to see you soon in our beautiful hotel! Thank you for choosing us!

8/10 Good

Antonio

Traveled with family

Mar 3, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness

Solid 4. Great people and service. Rufino at the pool bar was awesome and so was Nacho. But the building being older poses problems. The plumbing was very loud and we could only get hot water in all faucets and shower for 2 days.

Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023

Response from Reservations Manager on Apr 22, 2023

Thank you very much for your feedback! We will let our staff know that they achieved your expectations about the service! We already fix the loud plumbing and we don't have more reports about that since then! We hope you can visit us soon so you can check on the differences and changes we already made.

6/10 Okay

ALICIA

Feb 28, 2023

Liked: Property conditions & facilities

This resort is mostly for couples. Very secluded. You’re not able to walk to other places other than the beach. The rooms are huge and very clean. The 2 restaurants have the same food listed daily. Not a good selection. They try to charge an extra $5 for room service even if it’s a box of sandwich. No packaged snacks available here, only restaurant meals. Dinner ends at 9:30 so if you miss that there is NO food available. Pool Cabanas are never available people come down and leave their clothes on them to claim them and leave.

Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2023

4/10 Poor

Micaela, Oceanside

Traveled with family

Feb 26, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Amenities

Friendly and attentive staff. However, resort was way too boring, no entertainment, only one restaurant and not many food options.

Response from Reservations Manager on Apr 22, 2023

Thank you for letting us know your feedback! We already make some changes in our menus and more changes in the property! You are more than welcome to visit us and verify! We hope to see you soon!

10/10 Excellent

Robert

Feb 23, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort

Book this! We will be coming back!!!! ♥️

Absolutely exceeded expectations. Quite and literally oceanfront which was exactly what we were looking for. The food and drinks were excellent and the people could not have been nicer. We will come back!

Senses Riviera Maya by Artisan - Optional Gourmet All Inclusive - Adults Only Reviews | Expedia (2)

Senses Riviera Maya by Artisan - Optional Gourmet All Inclusive - Adults Only Reviews | Expedia (3)

Senses Riviera Maya by Artisan - Optional Gourmet All Inclusive - Adults Only Reviews | Expedia (4)

Senses Riviera Maya by Artisan - Optional Gourmet All Inclusive - Adults Only Reviews | Expedia (5)

Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2023

Response from Reservations Manager on Apr 22, 2023

Thank you very much for your comment! It is amazing to know you enjoyed your stay and that we achieve your expectaitions! Our staff is definetly looking forward to see you soon here!

4/10 Poor

Glenn E

Traveled with family

Feb 21, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Amenities

If your looking for a million dollar view this place is it. With saying that the rooms are nice,older but nice. If your looking for any kind of nightlife they do not have it. Pool bar cl0ses at 5.Which leaves drinks before dinner or just even to meet people or have conversation, there is none. Dinner service is just that dinner and drinks . Food was good.But slow.When we got there our room was not clean and ready so they upgraded us to another room ,which was nice. If your looking for all inclusive it is not. If you drink cocktails you have to upgrade and pay. There isnt even a gift shop. Our toliet had a leak and they came to fix it. Was out of the room all day while they put a new one in. If you go to the front desk for anything or if they are even there dont go to the women up front they wont get off their phones. Ask the gentlemen .The pool staff and dinner staff were amazing. The front staff just there except for the one young man. With all of this we were dissappointed.So in closing just be prepared to send extra money. There is nothing as far as a store or anything to even walk to.If you want to do nothing this is your place. If you are wanting to do things this is not your place.

Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023

10/10 Excellent

Nicole

Traveled with partner

Feb 11, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

This place is the most relaxing vacation I have ever been on! The staff at the restaurant treated us like family esp Ceasar and Christin and Fernando was great at the bar. Yoni was awesome at the pool cafe and Quadalupe was amazing as our room staff. They went out of our way to make us feel at home and checking in and out was the easist its ever been. This is the place to go for lounging poolside with no schedule and no where to be. No loud music, no loud parties just wonderful waves gorgeous views and an amazing room!

Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2023

8/10 Good

PRISCILLA

Traveled with partner

Feb 11, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness

Its not really Gourmet and the all Inclusive is very limited

Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023

10/10 Excellent

christian

Traveled with partner

Feb 11, 2023

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Exelente servicio

Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023

Senses Riviera Maya by Artisan - Optional Gourmet All Inclusive - Adults Only Reviews | Expedia (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Pres. Lawanda Wiegand

Last Updated:

Views: 5621

Rating: 4 / 5 (71 voted)

Reviews: 86% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Pres. Lawanda Wiegand

Birthday: 1993-01-10

Address: Suite 391 6963 Ullrich Shore, Bellefort, WI 01350-7893

Phone: +6806610432415

Job: Dynamic Manufacturing Assistant

Hobby: amateur radio, Taekwondo, Wood carving, Parkour, Skateboarding, Running, Rafting

Introduction: My name is Pres. Lawanda Wiegand, I am a inquisitive, helpful, glamorous, cheerful, open, clever, innocent person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.